Reviews of Nirma University, Ahmedabad
Please fill the review!
Please provide the rating!
3

Average Rating

Based on 13 Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
6
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
0
24 Mar, 2015
i got 86 score with 66.86% in cmat and expectibg 68 -70% in bca can i get admission
24 Mar, 2015
I am ready for MBA
20 Oct, 2014
Admission For Mba
30 Aug, 2014
mba in finace
12 Dec, 2013
this very informative post google
23 Jan, 2013
Please Let me know about GD PI Admission process
17 May, 2012
i have completed my bachelors degree .I am willing to persue MBA in your institute. i secured 89% in MAT . can i have admission
20 Dec, 2010
@ Amit,

Eligibility
A three-year bachelor’s degree (10+2+3) or equivalent in any discipline from a recognised university with atleast 50% aggregate marks or equivalent CGPA. Students appearing in the final examination of a bachelor’s degree can also apply.
18 Dec, 2010
Hi .. Please let me know the approx percentile require to get admission in NIRMA for full time MBA. More over please let me know in case there is any option for me to get admission in case I get a percentile near around 80-85
23 Nov, 2010
Hi Ronak,

Selection Process

The selection procedure for admission consists of two steps :

Written Test
Applicants for the full-time programme are required to appear for the Common Admission Test (CAT-2010) conducted by the IIMs.

Group Discussion and Personal Interview
Candidates short-listed on the basis of their performance in the written test will be called for group discussion and personal interview. The group discussion/personal interview will be held at Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Kolkata, and New Delhi. The final selection to the programme would be based on the candidate’s performance in the written test, group discussion, personal interview and work experience.

The following weightage will be given for each component of the selection criteria :
Written Test : 70%
Personal Interview : 20%
Group Discussion : 10%

An additional score upto 10 points for work experience will also be given for full-time work experience at managerial level in a professional organization.

Important Dates

Commencement of sale of application form August 08, 2010
Last date for submitting the form November 30, 2010
Short-list of Candidates January/February 2011
Group Discussion / Personal Interview February/March 2011
Final Selection March/April 2011
Commencement of the Programme Middle of June 2011
28 Oct, 2010
Hi Ronak,
Selection Process

The selection procedure for admission consists of two steps :

Written Test
Applicants for the full-time programme are required to appear for the Common Admission Test (CAT-2010) conducted by the IIMs.

Group Discussion and Personal Interview
Candidates short-listed on the basis of their performance in the written test will be called for group discussion and personal interview. The group discussion/personal interview will be held at Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Kolkata, and New Delhi. The final selection to the programme would be based on the candidate’s performance in the written test, group discussion, personal interview and work experience.

The following weightage will be given for each component of the selection criteria :
Written Test : 70%
Personal Interview : 20%
Group Discussion : 10%

An additional score upto 10 points for work experience will also be given for full-time work experience at managerial level in a professional organization.

Important Dates

Commencement of sale of application form August 08, 2010
Last date for submitting the form November 30, 2010
Short-list of Candidates January/February 2011
Group Discussion / Personal Interview February/March 2011
Final Selection March/April 2011
Commencement of the Programme Middle of June 2011
10 Sep, 2010
ahmedabad institute,
we will always be here to help out students so keep posting your queries. :-)
22 May, 2010
reservation of defence catagory