Reviews of Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Please fill the review!
Please provide the rating!
3

Average Rating

Based on 15 Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
4
3 star
11
2 star
0
1 star
0
20 Jul, 2015
sir!! i m from nepal,i m wiling to know about your college and mechanical engineering as well as nepali student in your college.....
03 Jun, 2015
sir..
I will be happy join your college
03 Jun, 2015
Sir I got 64.8% in bihar board 12th exam....addmission in b.tech...pls tell me addmission process
03 Jul, 2014
kaddam mandel peddur dist adilabad
mohd sayeed 15 Feb, 2014
admission in m tech civil engineering
11 Dec, 2013
is the fee you are given could be in installment wise
11 Dec, 2013
is in this college a hostel is present
09 Apr, 2013
admission 2013
29 Nov, 2012
@khalid saifullah -B.Tech / B.E.(4 Years/Full Time/On-campus)
Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur

Annual tution fees: Rs. 43,000 /-

Academic Session Starts in July.

System Of Examination is Semester

Admission Criteria is JEE, JEE Advanced

Admission Procedure : Admission will be based only on category wise All India Rank (AIR) in JEE (Advanced) � 2013, subject to the condition that such candidates are in the top 20 percentile of successful candidates of their Boards in respective categories.

Minimum Eligibility: For candidates who passed their Board examination , the eligibility criteria for admission is 60% marks (55% marks for SC/ST/PD) in their 12th Standard or equivalent qualifying examination.

Branches Seats
Metallurgical Engineering 62
Civil Engineering 50
Chemical Engineering 50
Mechanical Engineering 64
Electrical & Electronics Engineering 75
Computer Science & Engineering 40
Total Seats 341
Reservations

ST: 7.5%
SC: 15%

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur Address: PO IIT, Kanpur,
Kanpur,Uttar Pradesh - 208016

Website: www.iitk.ac.in

Phone: 0512 - 259 7674, 7199
28 Nov, 2012
is chamical course in your
03 Nov, 2012
@vivek sharma-For admission in any of the courses in IIT Kanpur, a candidate should secure AIR rank within 3000 in the IIT-JEE .
The cut-off ranks for the most sought after courses like CS, Electrical etc. is very good around 500 while the cut-off while the ranks decends for the other courses, but all the seats are filled around 3000 AIR.Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur - IIT Kanpur
Address : 109, Outreach Building, Kanpur, India-208016
Phone : 0512-2597412, 0512-2597258
23 Jul, 2012
Dear Sir!
Pleased to send my application form et admission fees for the degree in IIT;
faithfully yours
28 Jun, 2012
@Neeraj Kumar-B.Tech / B.E.Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) KanpurAnnual tution fees: Rs. 43,000 /- Academic Session Starts in July.Admission Criteria is IIT JEE Admission Procedure : Admission on the basis of IIT JEE; Application Form can be obtained from notified branches of Union Bank of India or by post from any IIT; Completed applications should be sent to concerned institute (as per location of JEE Centre) and addressed to Chairman, JEEReservationsST: 7.5%
SC: 15%
28 Jun, 2012
sir plz give me detail obout fee & admission process.
Thankyou
28 May, 2012
is i am eligible for the iit entrance exam if i failed and passed next time