Reviews of Government Medical College, Kottayam
Please fill the review!
Please provide the rating!
3

Average Rating

Based on 11 Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
10
2 star
0
1 star
0
13 Nov, 2012
Respected sir, I'm intrested in taking MBBS in a govt college in kerala....I'm from Ernakulam, I would like to join in Kottayam medical college...& I would like to know more about the admission procedures and fees structure.
06 Apr, 2012
i have completed my B.P.T in 2011 wanted to join mbbs .
prettyflower 24 Mar, 2011
@ Gaurav,

The fee details is for full course.
Since this is government college they wont cost you too much
23 Mar, 2011
Respected sir, kindly let me know that the fee(2lakh) is for one year or for 4 &1/2 year.
02 Mar, 2011
Respected sir i had completed my mbbs in kamineni institute of medical sciences andhra pradesh i would like to work in your institute so kindly let me know the details thanking you
01 Mar, 2011
Respected sir, i have finshed my mbbs in kamineni institute of medical sciences, nalgonda ,a.p. I would like to know about various posts availble in your institute for me . I feel it wil be honour to me to work in ur institute. Kindly let me know the details .
thanking you.
12 Dec, 2010
Dear shrinivas, Its good career. You can appear an entrance test next year.
04 Jun, 2010
[url]http://www.kottayammedicalcollege.org/courses.asp[/url]
04 Jun, 2010
Medical College Hospital at Arpookara started functionning on 14.04.1970 with a humble begining. [ Later the Medical College campus and surrounding locality were named as 'GANDHINAGAR' from 1974 ]. Construction of ABC and EFG blocks of MCH were completed during 1969 & 1970 respectively.

As an initial step, General Medicine & Surgery Departments were shifted from Dist. Hospital, Kottayam to Arpookara leaving the other departments continue to function at Dist. Hospital to Medical College Hospital Gandhinagar from 1970 to 1975.The bed strength was 837.

Gradually, the main hospital has grown up and at present the bed strength is 1471 with 25 clinical departments including all speciality and super speciality with all diagnostic and therapeutic facilities.

The Department / Speciality breakup is as follows:

1. General Medicine
2. Cardiology
3. TB & Chest Diseases
4. Psychiatry
5. Dermatology & Venereology
6. Gastroenterology
7. Neurology
8. Nephrology
9. Infectious diseases
10. Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
11. General Surgery
12. Orthopaedics
13. ENT
14. Neurosurgery
15. Ophthalmology
16. Genitourinary
17. Plastic Surgery
18. Cardiothoracic Surgery
19. Oral & Maxillofacial [Dental]
20. Obst.& Gynaecology
21. Radio diagnosis
22. Radiotherapy
23. Anaesthesiology
24. Neonatology
25. Family Welfare
03 Jun, 2010
fees structure for admission in mbbs for girls in management / sponsered nri cotta
26 May, 2010
NOT SATISFYING DO WELL BE BETTER THAN WORST