Reviews of YMCA Institute of Mass Media Studies, Mumbai
Please fill the review!
Please provide the rating!
3

Average Rating

Based on 10 Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
3
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
0
26 Jul, 2013
looking for a PG/MA IN ADVERTISING AND MARKETING, full time course. at present studing in tybmm.
07 Dec, 2010
For course details of YMCA, contact:
BOMBAY YMCA
18, YMCA Road,
Mumbai Central,
Mumbai 400 008.
INDIA
Tel: 91- 22- 61540100 / 01, + 91 22 2307 0601 / 02/03, 2309 1262.
Fax: + 91 22 2307 1567
Email: ymca@vsnl.com ,
Web: www.ymcabombay.com
26 Oct, 2010
yvonne pinto,
Some of the courses are listed below:
Mass communication is a vast field covering many areas under it. Some of these are discussed under the following headings.
1)PRINT JOURNALISM
2) ELECTRONIC JOURNALISM
3)FILMS - PRODUCERS, ACTORS, MUSICIANS AND DANCERS
Courses in Advertising and Public Relations:
1) Communication, Advertising and Public Relations PgDip
2)Design (Advertising Design Management) MA
3)Communication, Advertising and Public Relations MSc
4)Corporate Communication MA
5)Event Management with Public Relations
6)International Public Relations MSc
07 Jul, 2010
Hi Abhishek,

The time is over for this academic year to get admitted. you can get the details from [url]http://www.newdelhiymca.org/institute-media-information-technology.htm[/url]
06 Jul, 2010
[quote]Can i got admissiom now in journalism 1yr diploa course weekdays
18 May, 2010
hello,
i am unable to get your institute's Mumbai address and telephone.can you please forward me the same, so that i could enroll for my post graduation course in your institution.
17 May, 2010
PROGRAMMES OF ONE- YEAR DURATION (Weekday)



1. Postgraduate Diploma in Public Relations and Marketing (1Year)

2. Postgraduate Diploma in Advertising and Marketing (1Year)

3. Postgraduate Diploma in Print and TV Journalism (English/Hindi) (1Year)

4. Postgraduate Diploma in Advance Television Production & Journalism (1Year)

5. Undergraduate Diploma in Applied Art (1Year)

6. Postgraduate Diploma in Sports Broadcasting and Management (1Year)

7. Postgraduate Certificate course in Book Publishing and copyediting (3 Months)



PROGRAMMES OF ONE YEAR DURATION (SATURDAY)



1. Post-graduate diploma in Public Relation, Advertising & Marketing

2. Post-graduate Diploma in Print and TV Journalism (English/ Hindi/ Urdu)





Information Technology : (Qualification 10+2)

1. Diploma in Digital Video & Broadcast Animation (DVBA) (Duration 1-year) for 10+2 students

2. Diploma in computer Application (DCA) (Duration- 1 year) for 10+2 students

3. Cartoon Film Making ( CFM ) (Duration- 1 year) for 10+2 students (Saturday course)



Short Term Programmes : (Qualification 10+2)



Duration - One Month Fees : 3,000/- Each
1. Certificate course in Office XP with Internet
2. Certificate course in Desk Top Publishing
3. Certificate course in Web Designing
4. Certificate course in Interactive Multimedia Presentation



Duration - Six Weeks Fees : 15,000/- Qualification : 12th Pass

1. Certificate course in TV Radio News reading & Announcer

2. Certificate course in Sports Coverage, writing and Commentary

3. Certificate course in Radio Jockeying, Stage and TV Anchoring

4. Certificate course in Non-Linear Editing (Final Cut Pro)
16 May, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam
I have appeared for the VI semester exam of B.M.S. (Bachelor in Management Studies). I am interested in doing the Degree/Course
16 May, 2010
need to know about the admission criteria and since i am a graduate so let me know about the courses in adverting and marketing as per the requirement
12 Apr, 2010
hey im looking for pg in advertising. pls help