Reviews of Indian Institute of Information Technology, Pune
Please fill the review!
Please provide the rating!
3

Average Rating

Based on 15 Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
5
3 star
10
2 star
0
1 star
0
Manpreet 21 Dec, 2016
must avoid at all cost - it's i2it,hinjewadi not iiit,chakan

for pg, the college may be decent. but for ug, the college has enforced very bad rules and regulations which makes studying a living hell.

=== pathetic attendance system ===
the college is affiliated to savitribai phule pune university and accordingly, 75% attendance should be mandatory in the college and rest 25% attendance is not compulsary. but in this college, if a student misses one lecture, then the teachers will mark two days as absent. this rule is not just for bluffing, it's fully established and practiced.

=== worst faculty ever === *
the teachers here don't know what they are talking about. they love harassing students and burdening them with lots and lots of assignments giving no free time to the students for self studying or self exploration at all. there is a deep internal politics controlling this institute.

== poor placement stats for b.tech === *
only 7-8 companies came in the year 2015 and only a very few students were placed. it's mostly because of the pathetic faculty which failed to teach the students properly and give them opportunities to learn and grow their skills.

== cheap crowd === *
most of the students in the institute got 40-60% in boards. they don't study themselves and don't let other students study as well. under their influence, even the most innocent kid of yours will be transformed into a bad person in 3 days! here female students are oftenly harassed by cheap male students and canteen guy, shopkeepers etc as well.

== must avoid at all cost! === *
if you want your college life to be enjoyable, adventurous, knowledgeable and see yourself working in a good company a few years later, then please avoid this college at all cost. if you want to rot for four years and end up having a miserable life, please grab the opportunity and study here. apparently anyone can get admission even without donation money (just approach one month before the dte allotment begins).
02 Jul, 2015
Iiit pune cutoff n Wether I mat admission der
keerthana.k 01 Jul, 2015
as per josa my rank is 55266. i am interested in computer science or it
keerthana.k 01 Jul, 2015
computer science or it is my choice
26 May, 2015
estimated telangana eamcet rank is around 1500 and JEE Mains estimated rank is 7000 to 7500 and board percentage of 96.4%
please let me know is there possibility for admission in to your college.
17 May, 2015
2015 cutoff details please
19 Jul, 2014
i wanna knw the cutoff for direct second year admission in computer engg. and also placements related to this branch...
12 Jun, 2014
iiit pune 2013 branch cutoff ranks
26 Nov, 2012
@Gannavarapu Prudhvi -The IIIT Pune is having one of the large infrastructures as it gives various buildings separated for the staffs and the candidates. The campus has library block, computer blocks, and auditorium and also has the various gaming courts. The campus is well oriented and well equipped with instruments used for providing better quality education to the aspirants.

International Institute of Information Technology - Pune
Address : Pune
Phone : 098604-65990
Website : http://www.isquareit.ac.in
Mode of Admission: AIEEE & State Entrance Exam for UG courses, GATE for MTech

Streams at Graduate Level

Course Branch Code Sanctioned Intake
B. E. (Electronics and Telecommunication) 675437210 60 Seats
B. E. (Computer) 675424510 60 Seats
B. E. (Information Technology) 675424610 60 Seats

Postgraduate Diploma in Management (2 Year, Full Time), AICTE Approved:

Course Branch Code Sanctioned Intake
PGDM in Business Management 675409410 60 Seats
PGDM in Information Technology Management 675424610 60 Seats
Fee structure for various course:
As decided by Shikshan Shulka Committee, Adhoc Fees for B. E. Programs and PDGM courses for academic year 2011- 2012 will be as below:
Bachelor of Engineering Rs. 47250/-
PGDM Rs. 40000/-
prettyflower 24 Feb, 2011
Hi Pundalik,

Admission Process

1. Application Opens 3rd January 2011 Monday
2. Last Date to Apply 14th March 2011 Monday
3. Online Test / Interview 19th March 2011 / 20th March 2011 Saturday / Sunday
4. Declaration of Merit List 29th March 2011 Tuesday
5. Admission Confirmation 19th April 2011 Tuesday
6. 1st Semester Fees & Charges
11th July 2011 Monday
7. 2nd Semester Fees & Charges
15 days before commencement of Semester II
8. 3rd & 4th Semester Fees & Charges
30 days before commencement of Semester III
9. Date of Commencement 11th July 2011 Monday

If you have any queries, do call us (at 1800 233 4499 / 1800 200 2725 / 1800 233 6372) or drop us a line at admissionsisquareit.ac.in and we would be happy to assist
22 Feb, 2011
Dear sir,
I will interested In MBA.
I am in B.com IIIrd yr appear.
Pl send me details of this Course.

Your's faithfully
PUNDALIK
prettyflower 01 Feb, 2011
@ AArti,

1. Application Opens 3rd January 2011 Monday
2. Last Date to Apply 14th March 2011 Monday
3. Online Test / Interview 19th March 2011 / 20th March 2011 Saturday / Sunday
4. Declaration of Merit List 29th March 2011 Tuesday
5. Admission Confirmation 19th April 2011 Tuesday
6. 1st Semester Fees & Charges
11th July 2011 Monday
7. 2nd Semester Fees & Charges
15 days before commencement of Semester II
8. 3rd & 4th Semester Fees & Charges
30 days before commencement of Semester III
9. Date of Commencement 11th July 2011 Monday

If you have any queries, do call us (at 1800 233 4499 / 1800 200 2725 / 1800 233 6372) or drop us a line at admissions@isquareit.ac.in and we would be happy to assist.
01 Dec, 2010
i am nepali student. can i get admission at ur college.i have got 72.8 percent in 12th exam.
19 Jun, 2010
Yes, you can get admission at this college
17 Jun, 2010
my mat score is 44 can i m entered in yr college ....my b.com is completed n bba last sem persuing...