Reviews of Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth, Pune
Please fill the review!
Please provide the rating!
3

Average Rating

Based on 15 Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
7
3 star
8
2 star
0
1 star
0
17 Nov, 2017
When it comes to academics, which includes faculty, learning, latest course structure, I found my institute the best among others after discussion with my friends.
Aadesh Kulkarni 06 Oct, 2017
Collage Experiance
Excellent
03 Jan, 2015
wants detils about diploma in panchakarma tantra sahayak..
12 Sep, 2014
Hi,I have done introduction to ayurveda course with Dr. Koolkarny
in your college &recieved certificate from there in date 15/4/2010.because of college problem with gov. i could not continue in ayurveda .please inform me condition of Diploma in yuga&ayurveda-advanced course.I live in Iran now.
07 Oct, 2013
@souvik- Courses offered - Ph.D., Dip. in Ayurvedic Dietetics, Dip. in Ayurvedic Massage, MBA (Ayurveda Pharmacy)
4) Faculty of Distance Education
Aims at providing continuing education to all the sections of our society through the non-formal mode of Distance Education. Programmes offered range from conventional ones such as B. A. / B. Com. to self-employment generating like Social Work, Journalism, skill-oriented like Classical Dance and Professional ones such as BCA, MCA, BBA, MBA, Hotel Management, Fine Arts and so on.
07 Oct, 2013
@souvik-Courses offered - Ph.D, M.Phil, M.A. (Sociology, Economics, History, Political Science) Ph.D, M.A. (Philosophy), M.A. & M.Sc. in Geography, M.Lib., B.Lib., Ph.D. in Lib. Science.
3) Faculty of Ayurveda
Dept.: Late Vd. P. G. Nanal Department of Ayurveda
Imparts the knowledge of Preventive Medicine & Positive Health to the masses.
A massive project - Ayurvediya Triskandha Kosha was completed within the last 15 years. The information regarding the maintenance of health and curing of diseases which is found scattered in ancient Ayurvedic texts is collected and made available in the easier mode. A diagnostic software of this Kosha has also been released.
07 Oct, 2013
@souvik-Faculties at the Vidyapeeth
1) Faculty of Arts and Fine Arts
Dept.: Shri. Balmukund Lohia Center of Sanskrit & Indological Studies Aims at promotion and protection of our great Indian heritage and tradition through the study of Sanskrit, the original source of all Indian languages.
Courses offered - Ph.D, M. A., B. A., Diploma, Certificate in Sanskrit and Indology, Certificate & Diploma in Japanese Language .

2) Faculty of Moral and Social Sciences
Imparts distinctive post-graduate courses and conducts research in Social Sciences, which has been appreciated as a valued educational experiment giving the University its distinct identity. Department also conducts Library Science Courses in Marathi Medium. Research activities are regularly carried out.
26 Jul, 2013
I would like to do Ayurveda course in correspondence or distance education. Is there any chance to do this course. Please kindly reply me. Thank you.
22 Jul, 2013
Certification course in music
05 Feb, 2013
@souvik-Veena


Violin


Karnatak


Sarod


Guitar
05 Feb, 2013
@souvik-Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth
Address : Vidyapeeth Bhavan, Gultekadi,Pune,India-411037
Phone : 020-4261856
Website : http://www.tmv.edu.in
Email : animation@tmv.edu.in
Music
31 Jan, 2013
Is there any degree course for guitar..
07 Nov, 2012
sir/madam,
i have completed my M.A. in sitar and i am pursuing ph.d and i am interested to join your institution and start my career with you in pune kindly let me know if there is any opening ,
regards
18 Jul, 2012
Dr pawar sanchalee wish to join md ayurved .pl guide
29 Nov, 2010
Hi Sharada,

Eligibility
--- 12th passed (Music Knowledge is essential) OR Sangeet Diploma passed.

Fee Rs. 10,000/-

yllabus

B.A. First Year
First Semester

Language Composite(Hindi+English)
Evolution & Development of Indian Music
Introduction of Performing arts
Second Semester

History of Indian Music(Till Medival Period)
Concept of Raag
Classification of Raagas and 40 Principles Of Raag
B.A. Second Year
Third Semester

Notation System
Introduction Of Western and Karnatak Music
Anatomy and Music
Forth Semester

Use of VArious Alankars (Gamak,Murki etc) & Raag Samay(Time Cycle) & Raag-Ras
Swayambhu Swar & relation between shruti and Classification of shruti(Ancient & Modern)
Physics
B.A. Third Year
Fifth Semester

Different Types of North Indian Music (Dhrupad,Khyl,Thumari etc.)
Classification of Musicians
North Indian Taal System(Comparison with other Taal systems)


Sixth Semester

Gharanas in North Indian Music
Biographics of Musicians
Comparision Between Raag Sangeet - Thumari & Bhavsangeet, Applied Music