Tezpur University, Sonitpur Admission, Contact, Ranking 2017
Type: Government Bechlor/Masters: Bachelors & Masters
Established In: 2001
Gender Admission: Co-Education
Download the 2017 Prospectus


  • Tezpur University is one of the prestigious institute for education located at Sonitpur.
  • It was established in 2001.
  • For campus placement, a decent number of companies are visiting the campus like Aircel, Airtel, Asian Paints, Bajaj, Cipla, Dscl, Delphi Automotive.
  • According to Biren Das, head of the college, sports and extracurricular activities are as important as education.
  • They are offering many facilities for students overall growth like sports, Laboratory, industrial visit, Swim Club etc.
  • You can also find the more information about this college at their website http://www.tezu.ernet.in
  • You may check or write the reviews of Tezpur University over here.

Infrastructures / FacilitiesView all Details

Library View Details
Hostel View Details
Sports View Details
Laboratries View Details

Student Count

Course Name Programme Level Shift Ist Year Strength
Bio InformaticsEngineeringPost Graduate1st Shift15
Electronics And Communications EngineeringEngineeringPost Graduate1st Shift18
Energy Engineering With M.tech. In Energy Systems EngineeringEngineeringPost Graduate1st Shift18
Food Engineering And TechnologyEngineeringPost Graduate1st Shift18
Information TechnologyEngineeringPost Graduate1st Shift17
Mechanical EngineeringEngineeringPost Graduate1st Shift15
Polymer Science And TechnologyEngineeringPost Graduate1st Shift7
Civil EngineeringEngineeringUnder Graduate1st Shift51
Computer Science And EngineeringEngineeringUnder Graduate1st Shift55
Electronics And Communications EngineeringEngineeringUnder Graduate1st Shift53
Mechanical EngineeringEngineeringUnder Graduate1st Shift15

Featured CoursesView all Details

Course Total Course Fee Apply For this Course
Apply Now
Electronics & Communication
Full-Time 4
Apply Now
Mechanical Engineering
Full-Time 4 years
Apply Now
Full-Time 4 years
Apply Now
Full-Time 4 years
Apply Now

Antiragging Committee View all Details

Name Type Profession Associated With Appointment Date
Professor Mihir Kanti ChaudhuriAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessorTezpur University03-Aug-12
Professor D. DekaAnti-Ragging SquadProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Professor Amarjyoti ChoudhuryAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessorTezpur University03-Aug-12
Professor Sunil K. DuttaAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessorTezpur University03-Aug-12
Professor Mrinmoy Kr. SarmaAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessorTezpur University03-Aug-12
Professor N. Deka BaruahAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessorTezpur University03-Aug-12
Professor M. BhuyanAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessorTezpur University03-Aug-12
Dr. Utpal SharmaAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssociate Professor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Utpal Kumar DasAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssociate Professor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Jiten Ch. DuttaAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessor-03-Aug-12
Professor D C BaruahAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessor-03-Aug-12
Professor Sankar Chandra DekaAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Dilip DattaAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssociate Professor-03-Aug-12
Professor Alak Kumar BuragohainAnti-Ragging CommitteeProfessor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Robin DoleyAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssistant Professor-03-Aug-12
Mr. Partha Pratim DuttaAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssistant Professor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Kamal Uddin AhamadAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssistant Professor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Santanu DuttaAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssociat Professor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Bhabesh NathAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssociat Professor-03-Aug-12
Mrs. Juri Gogoi KonwarAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssistant Professor-03-Aug-12
Dr. Sashi BaruahAnti-Ragging CommitteeReader-03-Aug-12
Mrs. Rosy Das SarmahAnti-Ragging CommitteeAssistant Professor-03-Aug-12
Mr. Apurba Jiban BaruahAnti-Ragging CommitteeS.p-03-Aug-12
Mr. Barlin SaikiaAnti-Ragging CommitteeMedia Person-03-Aug-12
Mr. Hara KalitaAnti-Ragging CommitteeMedia Person-03-Aug-12
Mr. Gardip SinghAnti-Ragging Committee--03-Aug-12
Mr. Nabadip SaikiaAnti-Ragging Committee--03-Aug-12
Dr. Bhubaneswar SahariaAnti-Ragging CommitteeController Of Examinations-03-Aug-12
Dr. Biren DasAnti-Ragging SquadDy. Regirstrar-31-Jul-12
Dr. B. P. SarmaAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. R. C. DekaAnti-Ragging SquadProfessor-31-Jul-12
Dr. D. MohantaAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. M. MandalAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. R. R. HoqueAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. R. KatakiAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. Kh. KabiAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. D. MahapatraAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. T. R. SarmaAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Mr. Polash Pratim DuttaAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. K. U. Ahamad,Anti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. P. BharaliAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. D. P. NathAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. N. Gogoi,Anti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Mr. Partha Pratim DuttaAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Mr. B. LakhendraAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. R. DolyAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Mr. P. K. ChoudhuryAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. B. NathAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. S. S. BhattacharyyaAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. Juri Gogoi KnowarAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Ms. Kopou MalakarAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. Joya ChakrabortyAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Ms. Anjuman BoraAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Professor-31-Jul-12
Dr. Sravani BiswasAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate Professor-31-Jul-12
Ms. Sumi HandiqueAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Dr. Nirmali GogoiAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Dr. Rupjyoti GogoiAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Dr. Heera BarpujaryAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Ms. Bashabi GogoiAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Dr. G. A. AhmedAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Dr. R. K. DuaryAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Dr. Papori BaruahAnti-Ragging SquadAssociate ProfessorTezpur University31-Jul-12
Mr. P. K. BorahAnti-Ragging SquadAssistant Director Of SportsTezpur University31-Jul-12
Dr. L. BoralAnti-Ragging SquadDeputy Registrar (academic)Tezpur University31-Jul-12

Placement CompaniesView all Details

Contact Details View all Details

Name: Dr. Charu Lata Mahanta
Address: Napaam Tezpur - 784 028 District : Sonitpur Assam, India, Sonitpur, Assam
Email: Click to Write Email
Phone: Click to View

Ask our Counsellors

Newsletter Subscription

way2college logo