Reviews of Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam
Please fill the review!
Please provide the rating!
4

Average Rating

Based on 8 Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
4
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
17 Nov, 2017
Many corporates visit my college for the training and placement and they are providing excellent profiles in the industry to work and excel. I am very much satisfied from the institute in all aspects academics, placements, infrastructure, exposure, discipline, campus life etc.
17 Jun, 2015
Know details about +3science
03 Apr, 2015
know details about +2 science
30 May, 2013
Sir please inform me tution fee&hostel.
27 Jul, 2010
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Resapuvanipalem
Visakhapatnam
Andhra Pradesh
India

Pin Code: 530013

Telephone: +91-891-551198, 2701818

Email: lbc-osa@yahoo.co.in
27 Jul, 2010
Lankapalli Bullayya (1918 - 1992) was an eminent educationist and Vice-chancellor of Andhra University, Andhra Pradesh, India.

He was born in Guntur district and educated by travelling long distances during school days.

He was graduated and did his B.A. Honours from Andhra University and worked as principal of B.Ed. College.

After the formation of Andhra Pradesh State in 1956, he joined Andhra University as Director of Public Instruction (DPI), he was instrumental in bringing about reforms in school education. He mooted the idea of 10+2+3 system in Andhra Pradesh even before it was recommended by the Kothari Commission. He was given the responsibility of strengthening the education system right from the primary to the university-level.

In 1968, he was appointed Vice-Chancellor and continued in that position till 1974. He was the first dalit to become the Vice-Chancellor of a university in India. He sympathised with economically poor students and contributed for their welfare.
26 Jul, 2010
sir,
is admissions are going in the college now.i have 46.8% in my BA(eng hons.) exm.plz send me the informations......i am from W.B.
23 May, 2010
sir,
is admissions are going in college now.i have 73% in my intermediate.plz send me the information-rajasekhar